Map Reviews Pictures Actors Tools About

September Mourning

September Mourning is a dark culture fantasy based on a graphic novel (Top Cow/Image Comics) created by singer Emily Lazar (September) and comic legend Marc Silvestri. Over the past year, the band has released three singles (Wake The Dead, Kill This Love, Falling Awake) through standard media platforms and a new single (Dirty) exclusively through a generative project collaboration with NFT Media Box (September’s Monsters). This generative drop is the follow-up to NFTs that Lazar minted and released in early 2021.

Lazar and September Mourning hold the prestigious accomplishment of being the first female-fronted hard rock/metal band to succesfully mint and sell NFTs, reaching #17 on the music charts. In 2022, September Mourning will partner with to release Soul Collection NFT Cards and to release a generative/programmable project. September and her band of Reapers is comprised of Emily Lazar, Rich Juzwick (former Gemini Syndrome), Kyle Mayer (former 10 Years), Aaron Hoover (former Sea of Treachery).

Convention Appearances By September Mourning
Anime Midwest 2019
Anime Midwest 2018